Fantastic Jazz Piano

Book your table now , 

Posted in News | Leave a comment

Mouthpiece Sale






 1 POLLARD 5C (BACH STYLE) £12.50 

 2 POLLARD 5C (MIRAGE) £20.00 

 16 POLLARD 7C (BACH STYLE) £12.50 

 1 ARNOLD 7EW £20.00 

 1 RUDY MUCK 19C £20.00 

 1 JUPITER 1.5C £20.00 

 1 JUPITER 7C £12.50 


 1 JK 7EW £20.00 

 1 JK 206/1 £20.00 

 1 DENIS WICK 4X £20.00 SOLD

 1 YAMAHA 11A4 £20.00 

 1 YAMAHA 11B4 £20.00 

 1 YAMAHA 11C4 £20.00 

 1 STOMVI 3C £20.00 

 1 BACH 3C £20.00 

 1 BACH 7C £20.00 

 1 BACH 7C £20.00 

 1 BACH 10 1/2 CW £20.00 


 1 ANDY TAYLOR 1 £50.00 

 1 GEWA 10 1/2 C £12.50 





 1 BESSON 7 £12.50 

 2 POLLARD 7C (BACH STYLE) £12.50 

 1 ARNOLD 1.25 £20.00 

 1 DENIS WICK 4B £20.00 





 1 ARNOLD FLUGEL £20.00 


   TENOR HORN     


 1 BESSON 15 £15.00 




 1 SANDERS 17D £20.00 

 1 SANDERS 17DD £20.00 

 1 SANDERS 17.5M £20.00 

 1 SANDERS BHF £20.00 

 3 PAXMAN 4B £20.00 






 1 KELLY 6.5AL £12.50 

 1 BESSON 5 £15.00 


 3 POLLARD 6.5AL (BACH STYLE) £20.00 

 3 SANDERS 6 £35.00 

 3 SANDERS 6L £35.00 

 2 SANDERS 7 £35.00 

 1 SANDERS 9 £35.00 

 1 SANDERS 2L BRASS £35.00 

 1 HOLTON 6.5AL £35.00 

 1 UMI 12C £35.00 

 1 CKB 5G £35.00 

 1 ARNOLD 12C £20.00 




 1 JOHN PACKER JP611 £50.00 





Posted in brass gifts, Brass Mouthpieces, News, pollard trumpets, repairs and custom work | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

The next Raise the Roof Concert

Posted in News | Leave a comment

Workshop Clear out !

It’s time to clear some Space ! 

Student trumpets from £99.

Student clarinets from £99

Student flutes from £99

Brass mouthpieces from £5

Trumpet cases from £20

Pollard oil from £3.50

Just contact nd for details .

Last time I had a clear out the stock didn’t last long .

Posted in Brass Mouthpieces, Events, News, pollard trumpets | Tagged | Leave a comment

A New Model Flugel especially built for Pablo in Malaga .

Posted in News | Leave a comment

Odyssey by Pollard on tour with Billy Elliot 


Adam Linsley on Tour with Billy Elliot and Odyssey


Adam Linsley is one of the UK’s top trumpet, flugel and cornet payers whose remarkable CV includes working with Joss Stone, Bjork, Deep Purple, Elaine Paige as well as some of the biggest shows in the West End such as Guys & Dolls, Chicago, Miss Saigon and Starlight Express.


Currently on tour with the hit show ‘Billy Elliot – The Musical’, Adam initially found himself in a bit of a quandary “When I turned up for the first rehearsals, I was surprised to find there was a lot written in the part for cornet” says Adam. “I had been booked to play trumpet, flugelhorn & piccolo trumpet. Obviously I didn’t have one at that rehearsal and as it happened my Getzen Eterna cornet was away for repair. I called Peter Pollard, and asked about his range of instruments as I had seen that he had developed a cornet.”


“I have known Adam Linsley for over 20 years,” says Odyssey designer and Master Craftsman Peter Pollard, “in fact I sold him one of his first gigging trumpets! So I’m very proud to see him go on to become one of the best, sought after players in the UK, and I had no hesitation in sending him an Odyssey Symphonique Cornet to use on tour.”


The Odyssey Symphonique Cornet (OCR1000SG £799 UK rrp) features a silver-plated brass body with gold lacquered slide, nickel inner slide and gold lacquered buttons. With two water keys, monel valves and triggers on 1st and 3rd slides it comes complete with a plush-lined canvas covered wooden case and accessories such as gloves, cleaning cloth and oil.


“Pete arranged for a cornet to be sent to me and from the moment I took it out of the box I found it to be, well, just easy!” says Adam “Although I was a cornet player before turning to trumpet, I have not played much cornet over the 26 years of my professional playing career, and that was really my first requirement. I could very quickly get the classic warm brass band sound that I needed for the show and it felt familiar and safe.”


Adam continues “I had comments from many people involved with the show about the sound of the instrument (the show actually opens with a cornet solo). The tuning is great and the slots are very precise and easy to move between. It is capable of producing a warm and lyrical sound which is even through all registers. It looks like a traditional cornet and I like the contrast of the silver plate with the gold plated valve caps & triggers. I think this is a great instrument and suitable for the advanced student or professional. It has a price tag that sits it well under half the price of many of the comparable options on the market but in my opinion plays every bit as well as them.”


Set in a northern mining town during the miners’ strike of 1984/’85, Billy Elliot – The Musical is the inspirational story of a young boy’s fight to make his dream of becoming a ballet dancer come true, in a journey that unites his family, inspires his community and changes his life forever. Having just completed a run at Bradford’s Alhambra theatre, the show is touring the UK and ROI for the next twelve months with dates in Cardiff, Dublin, Edinburgh, Bristol, Manchester, Southampton and Birmingham – for full list of venues and dates follow the link –


“I’m over the moon that Adam has chosen to use an Odyssey Symphonique Cornet’ says Peter Pollard. “If you can, get tickets for this sell-out tour and don’t miss the great acting, singing, dancing and of course the fantastic cornet and trumpet playing…”




Pics – 

Adam Linsley with the Odyssey OCR1000SG Cornet

Adam & Peter Pollard 

Adam and the Stage Set for Billy Elliot




Posted in Events, News, Pollard Artists, pollard trumpets | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Another Great night if Jazz at the Black Swan Jazz Club Hollins Green .

Posted in News | Leave a comment